It’s been “One of those weeks” πŸ˜³

I’ve had “One of those Weeks” 😟

The nice thing was Jeffrey returned from France – I’m sure after half an hour he was wishing he was back there! πŸ˜„

He walked in the door and straight into a full blown conversation that had me explaining to Fourth born that she wouldn’t just “grow a penis because she wanted to!” 😳

Third born was complaining because her school shoes fell to bits – after three weeks of wear! Β Ok, I opted for the cheap ones so I guess that was my fault. Β I read up everything I could find about legal rights when returning shoddy goods – because of course I hadn’t bothered to keep the receipt! Β I memorised and quoted the law like a top class barrister and off I trotted to the shoe shop, like a fighter going in to battle!

The Manager took one look at the shoes and refunded in full – without me saying a word! Β I was sooooo disappointed – I learnt all that information for nothing!  😳

I’ve worked almost non-stop this week to earn some extra money for Christmas and I’ve justΒ finished my last nightshift for this week. Β Seeing as I have tonight off and have a date with Jeffrey I decide to have a luxurious bath before I take myself off to bed 😊

I then decide the bath needs a clean before I soak my weary, hairy little legs in it. Β I discover I’ve run out of bath cleaner so I used Harpic Limescale Remover 😳

Now, instead of smelling of Camomile and Bamboo Milk luxury bubble bath – I smell of a pine forest or a toilet! 😳

I’m going to tell Jeff that I smell like I do to remind him of a romantic date walking through the forest, watching the squirrels and listening to the birds sing 😜 I think my chances of a shag are zero!

Have a good weekend folks! πŸ˜ƒ

30 thoughts on “It’s been “One of those weeks” πŸ˜³

  1. Reblogged this on Putting My Feet in the Dirt and commented:
    Oh this is brilliant! Lisa, you really do need your very own column in the newspaper, under the humor and wit section for sure! So folks… If you need your laugh for a Friday, this will do the trick! Oh laughter… where have you been? Lol…..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Roo hope you’re well 😊 I’ll be back soon, so much going on here, Jeff’s brother is terminally ill and coming to the end of his journey, we’ve had Jeff’s parents staying with us and I’ve been offered a new job. My head is spinning in all directions 😞

      Have neglected my blog to give me extra head space, I’ll catch up again soon! 😘 xxx

      Like

  2. Thanks Roo, loads of prayers needed, Jeff’s brother is a truly wonderful man, devoted husband and Daddy of 3, never smoked, rarely drank, a born again Christian devoted to God, he’s only 40 and has lung cancer πŸ˜ͺ x

    Like

Leave a Reply

