Seaside and donkeys πŸ˜œ

imag0353.jpg
Not quite a Donkey – but close! πŸ˜„

The Gardiner Family have returned from their trip to the seaside πŸ˜„

Isn’t it amazing how two days away is all it takes to restore you to a peaceful, relaxed state! Β The weather was beautiful and to just lie on a sandy beach, listening to the waves and the seagulls calling was bliss 😍

I’m making that all up πŸ˜„ “relaxed and peaceful” doesn’t go arm in arm with a long car journey to the coast with the girls in the back of the car! πŸ˜ƒ Β The weather was lovely though and we all got a little tan – me on my ears and half my neck – Jeff on one calf and third born a small patch on her chest – fourth born was spared!

Of course it wouldn’t be a “Gardiner Holiday” without some hiccups 😜 Β Fourth born getting her hair caught in the “high performance” hand drier and having to be physically extracted was an experience as was the Β£70 parking ticket Jeff collected for not conforming to the parking regulations πŸ˜„

As always my children keep me entertained with their constant questioning about various things and their complete “We haven’t got a clue what you’re talking about Mom” 😜

On the last day I said I wanted to visit a Donkey Sanctuary.

“What do you want to do that for” asked third born in horror “All the donkeys will be dead!” πŸ˜•

“Of course they won’t” I replied “they may be old but a Sanctuary is where they are looked after and cared for!”

“Oh – I thought you said Cemetery – not Sanctuary!” πŸ˜•

We didn’t go after all – the moment was lost …….. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

imag0373.jpg

 

15 thoughts on “Seaside and donkeys πŸ˜œ

  1. I saw in the news today that a holiday really does refresh you for up to a month. I thought about it and my conclusion was that they only interviewed blokes. Women forget all about it on the way home, knowing there is a mountain of washing and ironing to do!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww bless him – I would happily grab any child and plonk them on my lap to avoid going in the water πŸ˜„

      Although I did have a paddle in the sea – they dragged me down to the beach on my arse – I kicked and screamed to no avail! πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like a blast to me, even without the donkeys. I liked to roam through old, run-down cemeteries. The boys – not so much, but they went along with me since we always did something they wanted to do next. The last time cost me a week on a sail boat – on a lake (it doesn’t get more boring). Yes, girls were involved. We never went to an old cemetery together again! ‘Glad you got some away time and that you’re back ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

