Night time company ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I’m a lone worker on a night shift. ย Having such a manic household I do like the peace and solitude of a night shift.

Most importantly I do my job, but in between I read and entertain myself – I rather like Me and laugh at all my own jokes, just in case no one else does! ๐Ÿ˜„

However I do get company sometimes. ย Tonight’s company is a frog ๐Ÿธ We get a lot of frogs in the building. ย I’m rather fond of them and usually try to catch them and put them outside, but this little one sat in the darkened corridor and I gave him an unintentional boot up the hallway ๐Ÿ˜ณ I was mortified but glad to say he appears none the worse for wear – I’m now worrying that he may be My Prince and he’s shit scared of me now and won’t stay still long enough for me to kiss him! ๐Ÿ˜œ

Saturday night’s company wasn’t quite so pleasant! ย Something caught my eye – a black “dinner plate” ran down the curtain ๐Ÿ‘€ I did attempt to try and catch this huge beast but he disappeared – and I spent the rest of my shift just knowing he was going to put on an appearance. ย When I told a colleague about it, she happily reassured me “I bet that was a Corn Spider” ๐Ÿ˜ณ Am I supposed to feel happy knowing that???? Am I supposed to feel reassured – now I know what sort of spider it was???

I’ve decided to name him Colin the Corn Spider in the hope this will lesson my terror of him ๐Ÿ˜ณ

Have a good week folks, hope the sun continues to shine โ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธ

11 thoughts on “Night time company ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

  1. I’d take a frog over a spider any time. Except for the Daddy-Long-Legs. They eat bugs. But so do frogs. Besides, don’t you have a prince or two waiting for you at home? โค Yeah, I know different kingdom…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I’ve beat my hysterical fear of spiders – I can catch them ok and even find them quite endearing! However, I hate being taken unaware and find them on my person ๐Ÿ˜จ

      Crickets are ok – shall we make a deal – I’ll deal with your crickets and you sort out my spiders ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

