No charge …..

Arowyn was busy trying to earn some extra pocket money by doing jobs for me. Β I was well happy with this, teaching her that if she wants something in life, she must work for it.

However, it all started to get abit ridiculous when she began charging me for absolutely everything she was doing 😳

“Right then” she says “That’s 10p for fetching your slippers, 50p for tidying my bedroom …….”

It was when she asked me how much I was going to pay her for, wait for it, “Eating her tea” that I decided enough was enough. Β I sat her on my lap and put on a track on the computer

Tammy Wynette – No Charge.

I cuddled her closely as we listened to the track together, listening to the little girl charging her Mom for everything and then the Mom replying:

For carrying you for 9 months – No charge

For loving and caring for you – No charge

For feeding and clothing you – No charge

And when you add it all up – the true cost of my love is No charge  ❀️

Arowyn sat there quietly as I wiped a tear from my eye and swallowed the lump in my throat.

“How much do I owe you now?” I asked her, smiling at her little face.

She stroked my cheek and replied

“Right then, for fetching your slippers 10p, for tidying my bedroom 50p …………………”

I try – I really do try πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

IMG_3280

14 thoughts on “No charge …..

  1. My kids used to try that scam, but then I said I would pay them for said chore, but deduct my charge for doing their laundry ($5.00), cooking their dinner ($2.00), helping them with their homework ($2.00), driving them to school ($1.00) – so in the end they actually owed me money each day. They said they didn’t have any money. So I said, do I have a deal for you – you do this chore and we will call it even. They happily did the chore, but that only worked for about a year or so, and then they figured out I had to do all of that stuff as a Mum or else it would be considered child neglect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

