On the mend πŸ˜„

My wrist is healing, my tooth has now gone off to the fairies and I’m now hopefully on the road to recovery!

My experience of having my wisdom tooth removed was completely pain free – surgeon was very complimentary – I asked him to lift and enlarge my boobs whilst I was under the anaesthetic – he laughed and laughed – he clearly didn’t think I needed a boob job! 😜

I thought I would have all the time in the world to catch up on my reading but have found my head resembling a rocking horse and have spent a lot of time sleeping and doing bugger all really 😳

Today has been the first day I’ve dragged myself from my stupor and actually achieved even logging onto my blog so loads of apologies!

I’m looking forward to returning to work this weekend, providing the doctor is happy with me driving – Ha! If he saw my driving that will be never! πŸ˜„

I’ve enjoyed being at home with my trolls last week for half term – took them swimming a few times – well I sat and watched and wondered how many more yearsΒ 4th born could get away with just wearing swimming trunks? Β If she’s anything like me – forever! πŸ˜„ Also watched 3rd born in her first “teenage” swimsuit – and hoped she hadn’t stuffed it with tissue – for her sake! 😳

Have a great day folks – the sun is shining here!

24 thoughts on “On the mend πŸ˜„

      1. Oh dear! I have no idea, I know myself that I’ve had a hard time getting to and from different pages on wordpress but figured that was just my wonky internet or lack of online know-how. I do hope this kind of thing is only a temporary problem.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Glad you’re back and feeling better πŸ™‚ because I DO NEED your smilies πŸ˜€
    Yes , I am a selfish Turtle πŸ˜‰
    Thought school was over by now almost everywhere … but mid-term for me sounds like it’s just an intermission and they have to go back …or is it just an UK expression and kids are really finished with school for summer and a new school year begins again in September ?? – if you can educate me Please πŸ™‚
    Turtle Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re my favourite Turtle 😍

      Last week was half term – they’re back now for about another 6 weeks and then finish for the Summer 😊

      Arowyn then embarks on Secondary School – God help her – or them ….. 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I see ! Thank you for the clarification πŸ™‚ That is quite clever actually , kids here stop for two weeks by Easter and then it’s a big stretch until the end of term which falls in June/July depending on their age …and then exams for some when they’re clearly exhausted πŸ˜‰
        Arowyn will have a great time …not so sure about “them” πŸ˜‰
        Turtle Hugs

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

