My one handed post πŸ˜œ

Hey folks hope everyone is well 😘

Firstly I would like you all to know it has taken me a week to type this one handed after my operation. Β I’ve toiled and strove to write something, in great discomfort and high as a kite on pain killers πŸ˜„ but here I am!

Anyway I’m sure you are all pleased to know my operation went well – it was only carpal tunnel surgery, so nothing too exciting or serious – but I am a bit of a drama queen 😜

They were lovely at the hospital. Β I was taken down to surgery by my new best friend “Patrick the Porter” he was rather dishy and we got on a treat. Β He admired my Batman slippers and my yellow SpongeBob socks 😊 I flirted outrageously, well as outrageous as you can be in a pair of yellow SpongeBob socks …. Of course it all went to pot as I climbed onto the operating table and realised I hadn’t shaved my legs!

Anyway I’m now incapable of doing much – with stitches and a large bandage on my right hand. Β I had first born brushing my hair and 3rd born shaving my left armpit on my return home – I tried shouting for “Wipers” but no one came ………

Jeff has been a bloody star ❀️ he’s done the shopping and made me endless cups of tea – plus he washed my hair – which is marvellous – seeing as he hasn’t got any of his own …….. πŸ˜„

I’m also having that bastard wisdom tooth removed next Monday – infortunately will be unable to fight the dentist with dodgy hand πŸ˜•

In the meantime I intend to do loads of reading – seeing as I can’t do much else! Β Happy Tuesday folks – have a good one! πŸ˜€

30 thoughts on “My one handed post πŸ˜œ

  1. Hilarious post. Loved the hair washing bit. πŸ˜€ Wish you a speedy recovery! πŸ™‚ And stop typing now. Give that hand a rest πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope you recover quickly. And wisdom teeth out next week – oh that sounds awful. I only type with 2 fingers, but they are on different hands. We could have a typing race and you would probably win, even with only one hand.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was taught to touch type at school, the keyboard was covered up – you had to memorize the keyboard before they let you touch the typewriter πŸ˜„ big old fashioned typewriters that nearly broke your fingers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

