Happy Hump Day ๐Ÿ˜‹

Hope everyone is good and enjoying this beautiful weather – oh hang on – that was last Sunday ๐Ÿ˜‘ My washing is dripping handsomely on the line and will remain there in protest of this bloody rain – it will dry eventually, possibly in August ๐Ÿ˜ณ

I finally have a date for my operation on my wrist, 2 weeks tomorrow, which will coincide nicely with half term – will need someone to wipe my bum and make me tea ๐Ÿ˜œ on the downside I won’t be able to use my hand at all for typing so will be MIA for a couple of weeks, but I will take that time to read, read, read ๐Ÿ˜„

Arowyn is half way through her SATS week – I made a determined effort to give her loads of leeway this week, I’ve taken her a cup of tea in bed every morning, I’ve not nagged her about any thing and she’s not expected to do her jobs. ย I fully expected stress, arguments and general sassiness this week but she has been bloody marvellous! ย She’s come home from school happy and lovely company. ย No worries about her exams which either means they have been taught well and are fully prepared for these exams! ย Of course it might not mean that – It could mean she’s just approached it in her laid back “couldn’t give a shit” manner ๐Ÿ˜œ either way it’s fine!

Have a lovely rest of the week. ย I now have 6 nightshifts on the trot to tackle – need to pay for the dogs operation, which incidentally after her “phantom birth” of 3 tennis balls she’s now back to normal and chucking her “yellow puppies” around the house – she has turned out to be a very neglectful Mother ๐Ÿ˜ณ

7 thoughts on “Happy Hump Day ๐Ÿ˜‹

    1. Ha! No, nothing that drastic ๐Ÿ˜ we had her spayed a fortnight ago, she then had, what we think, a phantom birth. We gave her 3 tennis balls after her op – she loves tennis balls ๐Ÿ˜Š she thought they were her puppies! She tenderly carried them around and nested with them – my poor beautiful little doggie – so funny but sad also xxx

      Liked by 2 people

      1. That is very interesting…poor thing:( May you have a speedy recovery with your upcoming wrist operation. Hopefully no phantom birth incidents for you;)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

