Poorly – my arse πŸ˜œ

I’ve just worked a nightshift and have not one, but two poorly children at home 😳

I must confess I was rather lenient this morning. Β For the past two weeks they’ve both had this flu/virus on and off and this morning I just thought Oh fuck it, it’s the last day of school – let them stay off and recover properly.

Now my eldest daughter is nearly 11 and banana head is 8 so they’re not little children and I feel perfectly confident and comfortable in leaving them downstairs whilst I try to grab a couple of hours sleep.

It’s not working – my ears are pinned back – so far I’ve heard the biscuit tin being prized open – the tell tale fizz of a large bottle of coke being opened – the rustling of crisp packets – and the dog has just come up the stairs with a pair of knickers on her head and wearing a cape!😳

I think I better get up ………. 😳

19 thoughts on “Poorly – my arse πŸ˜œ

  1. Ugh, I understand this too well. The kids are finally better, but now I am sick, and was woken by the screams of the 5-year-old saying STOP IT! Sigh…it’s going to be a long 10 days. Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

