A lovely day πŸ˜ƒ

I hope you all had a lovely Sunday and for those celebrating Mother’s Day, I hope you were treated and loved by your children.

I’ve had a lovely Mother’s Day. Β I woke up and could hear the girls downstairs – I laid there thinking “Ooooh lovely, they’re making me a cup of tea in bed” Β I stretched out in luxury – well, as much as I could with Jeff trying to hog my space and the dog and cat sprawled across my legs!

Suddenly I could hear the clicking of the gas ring being ignited!! Β I prodded Jeff in the ribs “Fuck Jeff, get downstairs quick before they set the house on fire” He was catapulted to the floor and scrambled to grab his dressing gown – grabbing a fire extinguisher on the way – no, not really, I’m getting carried away now …….

What my gorgeous little sassy girl had done was woken up early, went on the Internet and googled how to make pancakes. Β She had measured all her ingredients and was in the process of cooking them. Β Under Jeff’s careful eye she made me three pancakes and proudly carried them up the stairs. Β I was completely blown away with how much thought she put into making my day special – without any prompting from anyone. Β The pancakes were the size of rump steaks but I managed to eat them all once she got me a steak knife to cut them! πŸ˜„

Meanwhile my little Lana Banana was proudly waving her homemade book at me – yes – a book! Β It would appear that a card wasn’t enough to express her love for me – she got a bit carried away and ended up writing messages for the whole “famlee” including the dog and cat!

My two Sons let me loose in “Primani” to buy a new handbag and some tops and offered to either cook or buy dinner for us all – I’m a classy bird so I chose Fish and Chips from the takeaway 😜

During dinner the subject of tattoos came up. Β Now I’m not a massive lover of tattoos – I have one little bluebird on my shoulder that I had done at 18 – pure rebellion on my part – but not that rebellious because I did hide it from my Mom for months. Β My Mom discovered it after a conversation around the dinner table “Only women of the night have tattoos” she proclaimed – God love her, how times have changed! Β She then saw me in the bath and promptly dried to rub it off my shoulder – not believing it was real πŸ˜„

1st born was deciding whether he should have a tattoo. Β I’ve always told the boys they can only have a tattoo if it says MOTHER but knowing 1st born he would bottle it after 4 letters and end up with MOTH on his chest πŸ˜„

All in all I had a lovely day with my Sons and Daughters, who never fail to entertain and make me smile!  Thank you 😍😍

IMG_3072

20 thoughts on “A lovely day πŸ˜ƒ

  1. Interesting day, and how special it must have been to have the kids pamper you like that. And that cute, family picture. It’s a beautiful, loving family. God bless!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like an amazing Mothers Day! Ours here is not until May but we did have a lot of fun yesterday with it being warm enough to spend a good chunk of the day outdoors at a festival. Sounds like your kids really did good and made you feel special, sometimes that’s all a Mom can ask πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

