Happy Mother’s Day โค๏ธ

 

Happy Mother’s Day to all you Mom’s out there!

Happy Mother’s Day to all who never had the chance to show what wonderful mother’s they could be.

Happy Mother’s Day to all – because I believe everyone has mothered someone or something at some time in their life.

Happy Mother’s Day to my own beautiful Mom, who I miss every day since she passed away last year x

IMAG2514
โค๏ธ

I sat with her one afternoon whilst she was in hospitalย “Oh Mom, you have to get better, it’s my big birthday in August, you need to be there” she looked me in the eye and said “I’m not going to get better this time” ย My heart was breaking as I then told her it was ok to go now, we were all fine, she need not worry anymore – she kept telling me she wanted to see everyone before she got on her train ๐Ÿ˜” thing was she kept forgetting who she had seen and she hung on indefinitely โค๏ธ

Last year on Mothering Sunday we were all at the hospital. ย Me and my sister, our husbands, our step-dad and all 7 grandchildren. ย We all took turns to sit next to Mom, holding her hand and wrapping her in the white fluffy blanket we had got her for Mother’s Day – she had the fluffy white rabbit that the girls had chosen, tucked in her bed.

We knew we were losing her this time ๐Ÿ˜”

Sure enough the following day she rapidly went downhill. ย By the Wednesday she was no longer aware of anything, on morphine, so at least no pain anymore.

It was as if she had waited for Mother’s Day – to see us all together one more time.

Her train pulled into the station and this time wouldn’t leave without her. ย She climbed on board on the Saturday morning.

I hope she can hear me when I say I love you Mom and I miss you more than you will ever know.

Happy Mother’s Day xxxxx

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

30 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day โค๏ธ

      1. Ah my kids are the best – they’ve looked after me well โค yes we’re in the UK – isn’t it wonderful we can all have a connection all over the world ๐Ÿ˜Š thank you for stopping by ๐Ÿ˜˜ xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

