Clicks and referrals ðŸ˜„

Four months later, I’m still abit of a novice with this blogging lark 😄 I still don’t really understand how it all works, where to tag and how to categorise anything.  I just tend to plod along at my own pace, feeling quite surprised that anyone actually finds and reads anything I post.

I don’t pay a lot of attention to my Stats and have no understanding of what clicks and referrals actually mean 😳 Which was why I was highly amused to look at them and see that someone was searching for a Kiera Gardiner on Facebook – probably some hot chick they met at a nightclub last weekend – and they got referred to our cat on WordPress 😄😄😄😄😄

IMAG1359
Shine up that furry coat Kiera – you’ve pulled!
30 thoughts on “Clicks and referrals ðŸ˜„

  1. I feel for you. I’m the guy who actually needs to read instructions… but there aren’t any!!!!! And I’m so old school I’ve never owned a cell phone yet. So you can imagine the embarrassing goofs I’ve made tech-wise. ha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I’m so with you on that! I wanted to start my blog but requested Jeff set it all up for me so all I had to do write – blow me – he refused – told me I must do it myself, which I did – with difficulty – cos like you say “no instructions” 😱

      I was very proud I did it though 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  2. There is lot of fun in learning to do something yourself without instructions, provided you have the time for it. That said, I am a novice myself to the blogging world because I don’t have the time to explore and find things. I don’t see the stats at all. I want the blog to be a place where I write what, when and how I want to write anything, whether people read or not! However, I like it when people like something I wrote, though I don’t know how honestly!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Now that surprises me 😱 cos I kind of look up to you and assume you are not only a beauty but also a bit of a marvel in all you do 😍 it was you , who convinced me, to start a blog in the first place 😘😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

