Who do you love more?

“Who do you love more, me or Awi (her sister)?” asked 4th born, wrapping her little arms around my neck.

“I love you both the same” I reply with a smile.

“Who do you love more, me or my brothers?”

“I love you all the same” I reply

“That’s really not fair” she says with a frown “I love you more than anything and you only love me as much as Awi, Tinny and Cam.”

“I want to be loved more than somebody else.”

She looked thoughtful – “Who do you love more, me or a bar of soap.”

“Definitely you sweetheart, definitely you”

“Yessssss” she replies x

VIDEO0125_0000019067

14 thoughts on “Who do you love more?

  1. Cute. I…. do the same with my oldest one:

    “Dean, do you love me?”
    “Yes, I do!”
    “Who do you love more, me or daddy?”
    “I love you both the same!”
    “Dean, I didn’t raise you a liar!”
    “I am not lying!”
    “Who do you love more, me or daddy?”
    “I love you both the same!!!”
    “Ah I see, I can read between the lines, you love me more but doesn’t want to say it out loud, because you don’t want to hurt daddies feelings!”
    GRIN

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Hi,
    I know Jacqueline. I also know Danny Ray. I met you on Danny Ray’s site. Congratulations on being his featured blogger! I was his featured blogger too!
    In response to your post: It’s a tough question. I have three daughters. When the youngest found out we were hoping for a boy, it was awkward.
    I think you thought fast on your feet and handled it really well.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

