Farewell for another year ….

Yes folks, it`s that time of the year when the decorations come down and the house looks depressingly bare and non-sparkly and you can no longer ignore all the dust and crap you have happily been ignoring for the past 3 weeks.  And what the fuck is this thing that comes out of the cupboard this time of year and expects to be pushed around aimlessly, picking up random bits of tinsel, leftover peanuts and Christmas wrappers hidden under various items of furniture, depending upon where I have parked my oversized arse during the festive season?

Since being on this Christmas holiday I have been completely indulged – so much that I have lost all my skills and sense of responsibility – I have turned into a spoilt child 🙂  When my children tell me they are hungry I smile and look blankly at them thinking “yes – me too!”

This is also the time when you have to tackle all those “after Christmas” jobs, like sending back items you bought on a whim that either don’t fit, or don’t work.  I bought Jeff a lovely new pen for Christmas – but I`m going to take it back – he’s got out 3 times since Christmas day 🙂

On a happier note 1st and 2nd born return from China tomorrow 🙂 I`ve missed them so much and cant wait to see my duty free`s – Oh and them of course 🙂

It will be lovely to spend some quality time with them before they return to work.  Last year we had some great days out – I forget sometimes what great company they are 😄

Last Christmas we had a day out visiting relatives – just me and the boys. How they laughed as we drove all over the county – how I shrieked and nagged at 1st born`s driving and how lovely they put a blanket on my knees as I fell asleep in the back of the car – how they breathed a sigh of relief cos they had some peace 😄😄  I don’t know why I woke up in the boot of the car though – I’m guessing they thought I could have a proper sleep stretched out in there ………..  Anyway it will be lovely to see them 🙂

I`ve also got a cold and feeling very sorry for myself – Jeffrey handed me a nice yellow duster – I think that’s what its called – I wiped my nose on it ….

Farewell Christmas and Happy January 🙂

IMAG0308

 

 

6 thoughts on “Farewell for another year ….

Leave a Reply

