Ding dong merrily on high – and all that Crimbo business β›„πŸŽ…πŸ˜

I’m typing this on my phone and can only see half the bloody screen so apologies – I have no idea what I’m writing 😨

Thought I would drop in and see how everyone’s Christmas plans are going – nice and all organised? Β Shit, I was hoping to find fellow headless chickens like myself 😨

I still have food shopping to do – which possibly means just the scraggly manky brussel sprouts and squirty cream left – not to have together you understand – but I must be the only person ever to love brussels ❀

1st and 2nd born fly to China tomorrow to spend Christmas with their Dad so I’m a bit sad they won’t be home for Christmas and course first Christmas without my Mom – but – she loved this time of year so I’ll do her proud with the microwave Christmas dinners I’m dishing up 😁😁 Ha! only kidding, Jeff will become spoilt with that kind of treatment – he will eat his turkey, cooked with my fair hand and LIKE IT VERY MUCH !!!!

4th born is very much on her best behaviour after last week’s Harry Potter incident – in fact peace is reigning in the household – course it will probably only last whilst there are mince pies in the house and me and Jeff have eaten 24 mini ones in 2 nights 😁

I can feel my thighs and arse expanding by the hour – didn’t help when I put on a pair of knickers – that wouldn’t go over my thighs – what a relief to discover they were 3rd borns, aged 9-10 – phew, back to the mince pies …….. πŸ˜ƒ

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Ding dong merrily on high – and all that Crimbo business β›„πŸŽ…πŸ˜

  1. Currently I am sitting here like a cat, refusing to go out in the cold wet stormy weather… But also I have to get the some food for Christmas in the house-
    And maybe I will eventually find medicine which actually helps… or there will be a chemist fairy who grands me 3 wishes! “I TAKE 3 VALIUM PLEASE!!!” So I can sleep through my headache without realizing I am still coughing my lungs out and I unwrap presents subconsciously!

    Like

  2. I am feeling surprisingly calm at the moment, but everything depends on my Christmas eve food delivery which I booked in October!! So it will be interesting to see how many ‘substitutions’ there are – as it could be my most creative Christmas ever!!!!

    Like

  3. I am STILL a fellow chicken! Its Christmas eve eve and still have things to do/get. Now sick baby and me with a toothache. Yay! But, what’s that they say, if you have pain at least you know you are alive ; ) Best wishes!!

    Like

  4. These crimbo posts are giving me hope! I too am VERY unorganised and working straight up to Xmas eve!! The fear is real!!! One thing I will make sure not to forget are the sprouts, I LOVE EM!!
    Merry Christmas to you and yours πŸŽ„πŸŽ…πŸŽ„πŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

