Off to the seaside πŸ˜ƒ

IMAG2711
I`m a very fierce dog

This will be my first weekend off work for ages and me and Jeffrey are off to the seaside. Β The girls were very excited – until I told them they weren’t invited and it was just me and daddy going for our anniversary. Β They weren’t impressed and said I belonged to them – not daddy 😍

Much as I love them I must confess it will be lovely to be child, dog and cat free for two days, just think, we can eat dinner together and have adult conversation (like “have you got your lucky pants on Jeff”) πŸ˜„ we can sleep without a Jack Russell between us – or the cat perched on the end of the bed glaring at me, cos I’m snuggled next to her “person” 😁 or a child, or two – trying to wriggle in unnoticed πŸ˜€

Course the only problem is – Jeffrey’s driving us there and I’m navigating 😨 which is a sure sign we won’t be talking to each other by the time we get there – better forget the lucky pants Jeff Ha! πŸ˜ƒ

It’s unbelievable how many “fucking idiots” are on the road the same time as Jeff – it’s like they sit at the end of our road waiting for him to pull off the driveway just so they can wind him up with their lack of knowledge of the Highway Code 😜 Β he doesn’t realise that giving rude hand gestures does not endear him to all those “fucking idiots” 😳

I try to calm the situation down by whacking him round the head with the map – which incidentally will be upside down and back to front cos I can’t make head or tail of it. Β I suppose I could offer to share the driving – but I don’t like doing that either. Β I just want a nice peaceful scenic drive, gazing out of the window, trying to spot the sea – ten minutes into the journey.

Incidentally the usual rules apply when we’re on our hollibobs – Β if you intend to burgle us, don’t bother, we have fuck all worth nicking and fierce Jack Russell and catΒ in residence – plus two big strapping sons πŸ˜ƒ

Anyway I’m off to pack my suitcase now plus my Bridget Jones pants 😜

Have a good weekend all πŸ˜ƒ

IMAG1359
I’m a very fierce cat
7 thoughts on “Off to the seaside πŸ˜ƒ

  1. Whoever has given MY husband his driving license, he must have been paid by my husband- no sane person should have given him allowance to drive!
    My cat Schroeder (haven’t seen him for at least a week, hmmmm) stares at human males!
    As for your/husbands cat, can I have it? Too cute!
    Have a good weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

